2018 Music Prizes

Each year, three music prizes are award students at Te Kōkī New Zealand School of Music to supported by the Rotary Club of Wellington.

The prizes were made possible by Trust funds established by Sir Roy McKenzie OBE and Sir John Ilott, both well-known New Zealand philanthropists who were avid supporters of young musicians. 

The 2018 music prizes were awarded to:

  • Dominic Jacquemard - Undergraduate Classics (Sir Roy McKenzie)
  • George Maclaurin - Undergraduate Jazz (Sir Roy McKenzie)
  • Jacob Pritchard - Postgraduate (Sir John Ilott)

Congratulations to these three young talents, the Rotary Club of Wellington wishes you all the best for what is sure to be a bright and exciting future in music.



2018 Music Prizes

+ Text Size -