2017 Rotary Wellington Science Prize Winners

In 1999, the Rotary Club of Wellington made a grant of $20,000 to Victoria University to fund prizes for the top student in each of the nine first year science disciplines.


The winners for the 2017 prizes were:

  • Kate Meads for Biology
  • Ruth Holness for Computer Science
  • Jordan Barret for Mathematics
  • Daniel Wrench for Statistics and Geology
  • Brooke Nicholls for Chemistry
  • Hannah Glover for Geography
  • Rebecca Newman for Geography
  • Natasha Goldsworthy for Physics
  • Linda Martis for Psychology

We wish these promising young students the greatest success in their chosen disciplines. 

+ Text Size -
Original generation time 2.2331 seconds.